Skip to content

I don’t care if Tintin is gay

January 18, 2009
tags: ,

Apparently Matthew Parris in The Times, UK believes Tintin is Gay. Hmmm…. Now surely there are better things to do than pick on a comic book character.

I have grown up reading Tintin comics as I am sure many of you. Thinking about Tintin’s sexuality was never occured to me. Heck I was too young to know any better. And now that people are talking about it, I wonder if it really matters. Does it matter whether Tintin is gay or not? Would I stop liking Tintin or gays start liking Tintin after this theory?

Give me a break and let me enjoy a good comic !!!

tintin

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2009 10:19 pm

    Seriously man! I don’t care if he is gay or if Dumbeldore is gay!! Let us just enjoy the comic or book whatever.

  2. Quirky Indian permalink
    January 23, 2009 10:56 am

    Wonder what they’ll have to say about Asterix and Obelix?

    Quirky Indian

  3. lifeofhues permalink*
    January 23, 2009 11:49 am

    Actually according to the study, Asterix and Obelix aren’t gay since in many titles they are shown to be attracted towards women at various times.

Leave a Reply

