Skip to content

Groovy Kind of Love

March 25, 2009

philcollinsOne of my absolutely all time favourite songs…

Groovy Kind of Love by Phil Collins

When I am feeling blue

All I need to do is take a look at you

Then I am not so blue.

When you’re close to me

I can feel your heart beat

I can feel you breathing in my ear.

Wouldn’t you agree?

Baby, you and me got a groovy kind of love.

Any time you want to

You can turn me on to

Anything you want to

Anytime at all.

When I kiss your lips

Ooh I start to shiver

Can’t control the quivering inside.

Wouldn’t you agree?

Baby, you and me got a groovy kind of love.

Ooohhh

When I’m feeling blue

All I have to do

Is take a look at you

Then I am not so blue.

When I’m in your arms

Nothing seems to matter

My whole world can shatter

I don’t care.

Wouldn’t you agree?

Baby, you and me got a groovy kind of love

We’ve got a groovy kind of love

We’ve got a groovy kind of love

Ooohhhhh

We’ve got a groovy kind of love…….

Leave a Reply

