Skip to content

Who am I? I am No One….

January 22, 2012

Driving mom around, taking her out for lunch… being a son.

Spending time with the wife and kids… being a husband and father.

Guiding the team, striving to meet the targets… being a boss, teacher, employee, learner.

Lending a ear, a shoulder to rely on, dancing and having fun… being a friend.

 

“I want to be just myself”, “I want to do things my way”, “I want to be me”….

 

But who am I really? I am no one… no one person. I play different roles and strive to give my best in each role. I can never be just one person. I am always different. But am I? What is the common thread that defines who I really am? Surely there must be a something that defines me.

 

I no longer struggle to find myself. I am who I am for the person I am with at that time. The truth is in that moment. Rest is all illusion.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2012 1:08 pm

    As Shakespeare wrote

    All the world’s a stage,
    And all the men and women merely players:
    They have their exits and their entrances;
    And one man in his time plays many parts,

    • February 23, 2012 10:55 am

      So very true Reema

Trackbacks

  1. Compartmentalization | Hues of Life

Leave a Reply

