Skip to content

Meh

July 13, 2012

Last couple of months of have been a little Meh for me. While I have been working hard, results have not been forthcoming. This is leading me to a downward spiral of boredom etc. that can be summarized in one word Meh. I have encountered this situation many times when people have shared their feelings and I have been been able to motivate them to come out of it. Even with my own feeling of Meh, I know all the answers to what I should be doing and not doing. Yet it is so hard to counsel oneself. I wonder why… why when I know all the answers I am not implementing them? Why is it so hard to just listen to oneself?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. OJV permalink
    July 13, 2012 9:28 am

    Although you want to, the motivation to want for it is not so strong enough. The excitement is missing in your mind. You have to find that to move forward.

    • July 13, 2012 9:50 am

      Yes I do… and that’s what’s not forthcoming… 🙂

  2. OJV permalink
    July 13, 2012 9:34 am

    Thats a strange icon next to the post!

    • July 13, 2012 9:51 am

      Oh, don’t see any… not sure what it is

Leave a Reply

