Skip to content

Experiments with Truth

September 30, 2013

Can I really be truthful? Can I really share all the details, all interactions? Sometimes it’s just time and things get missed out. Sometimes I just don’t. And now as I embark on this experiment with truth, I am having butterflies in my stomach. Feelings of guilt, shame, embarrassment, fear all at the same time. It’s painful to reveal myself. It’s painful to go back in the past and share those stupid moments, those moments of weakness, those moments of deceit.

It is easy to not share. It is easy to brush it aside, after all I managed to for all these years. Why am I going through this pain, this really vulnerable feeling? Which way will the experiment go? Will it make things better or worst? I don’t know. But I am taking this huge leap of faith. Scared, my heart pounding, I am jumping off a cliff.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

