Skip to content

Mirror mirror

September 30, 2013

Every now and then I encounter the mirror.

 

“Mirror mirror on the wall, who’s the fairest of them all?”

“You are the ugliest of them all”, the mirror responds.

 

And then I wonder what’s the point of it all. Who am I kidding. There are so many ugly scars and deep dark ugly alleys in the labyrinth of mind that surface even without my knowing. It is hard to look at the mirror that shows the ugly side of me. It is hard to face that mirror and I just want to turn my back and run away. I want to live in a make believe world where I look good. I know deep down there are many many flaws. That’s why I try to make each compartment complete in itself, where I can look good in each of them.

And then as I write this, another mirror appears. That of self-centered-ness. That of being so full of myself and living for myself. That I am not really living for anyone else but myself. I wonder what events in life triggered that and when I became like that.

Can I live with that? Can I live with who I really am? I need to be able to deal with myself, come to terms with myself. Until then I don’t know where to hide.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

